Les Hommes De Foi

Off Canvas Navigation Container

Close Trigger (container)

De La Salle Recognizes the Academic Achievements of More than 100 Students

De La Salle Recognizes the Academic Achievements of More than 100 Students

Concord, Calif. - On Wednesday, May 10, De La Salle High School held its annual Academic Awards Night to celebrate the academic achievements of its freshman, sophomore, and junior student body. In total, more than 100 students were recognized for their accomplishments in English, Health Physical Education & Recreation (HPER), Mathematics, Religious Studies, Science, Social Studies, Visual & Performing Arts, and World Languages. 

During the evening, a special acknowledgment was given to the 14 freshmen, 12, sophomores, and 12 juniors who received awards for multiple academic subjects. Similarly, 30 juniors, 11 sophomores, and 2 juniors were honored for maintaining an A grade in each of their subjects throughout their time at De La Salle. 

Academic Awards Night was also the backdrop for the presentation of the prestigious Brother Laurence Allen Memorial Award. This year’s recipient was Isaiah Daco. The award is given annually to an outstanding junior who has distinguished himself in scholarship, leadership, and involvement in and service to the De La Salle Community. 

"Academic Awards Night is designed to recognize the extraordinary effort that our students put into their studies,” said Dr. Heather Alumbaugh, Vice President for Academic Life at De La Salle. “It is an opportunity for our Department Chairs to honor those students who have truly embraced their love of learning."

In addition to De La Salle’s own awards, several students were also recognized for the awards that they have received from institutions outside of school. These include the Saint Michael’s College Book Award for Scholarship & Service (Jonathan Truman), Dartmouth Alumni Club Book Award (Matthew Fillari), Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute Medal Award (Stephen Mulcahy), University of Rochester George Eastman Young Leaders Award (Ty Ward), University of Rochester Frederick Douglass & Susan B. Anthony Award (Kinan Zuniga), Clarkson University Leadership & Achievement Award (Colin Keith and Gabriel Ramirez), St Lawrence University Book Award (Darrell Kimbrell), Multiplying Good Students in Action Jefferson Award (Isaiah Daco, Dean Dyrmishi, Carter Hertstein, Adam Mazolewski, Logan Waters, and Jack Williams), and awards from the Contra Costa Science & Engineering Fair (Marcus Kauffman and Noah Wilson).

Click here for a complete list of De La Salle’s 2022-23 Academic Award recipients.


# # # # # # # # #