Skip To Main Content

mobile-right-container

De La Salle High School

trigger-container

mobile-menu

header-nav mobile

mobile-main-nav

landing-nav

BREADCRUMB

Mr. Scott Hirsch teaching Mathematics

Mathematics

Our Mathematics Department strives to build a foundation of basic math skills, as well as nurture problem-solving abilities, stimulate a quest for mastery of challenging concepts, and inspire an appreciation for the inherent beauty of mathematics. We believe that a good understanding of math structure and its applications in our society is integral to a student's ability to thrive in our modern world. To this end, we offer a variety of courses that stimulate growth and encourage diverse pathways within the field. As technology emerges, we continually update our pedagogy and seek to engage our students in meaningful ways that reflect the ever-changing world around them.

green-logo-school

Mathematics Courses

green-logo-school

Mathematics Faculty

Mr. Matthew Boyle

boylem@dlshs.org
925-288-8100 ext. 7045

Mr. Marcus Chin '07

chinm@dlshs.org
925-288-8100 ext. 7029

Ms. Lillian Dickson

dicksonl@dlshs.org
925-288-8101

Mr. Steve Guthrie

guthries@dlshs.org
925-288-8100 ext. 7018

Mr. Scott Hirsch '82

hirschs@dlshs.org
925-288-8100 ext. 7020

Mrs. Roselle Macariola

macariolar@dlshs.org
925-288-8100 ext. 7035

Mrs. Melissa Marnell

marnellm@dlshs.org
925-288-8100 ext. 7005

Mr. Devin Nonies

noniesd@dlshs.org
925-288-8100 ext. 

Mr. Travis Pacos '11

pacost@dlshs.org
925-288-8100 ext. 7019

Mr. Nick Pelosi '91

pelosin@dlshs.org
925-288-8100 ext. 7069

Dr. Ramona Serrano

serranor@dlshs.org
925-288-8100 ext. 7055