Utilities

Branding

Location

Les Hommes De Foi

Off Canvas Navigation Container

Close Trigger (container)

Spartan for a Day

Science Lab

Join the Spartan Brotherhood for a Day!

Registration is currently available


The Spartan for a Day shadow visit program gives future students the opportunity to experience the traditions, students, and faculty that make De La Salle High School a unique academic community.

Shadow visits are for 8th grade male students only and are limited to one visit per student. Due to the high volume in requests, we can only accommodate 10 students per visit day. Visits occur on a first-come, first-served basis. 

Highlights:

  • Experience a typical day in the life of a Spartan
  • Meet teachers and students
  • Participate in class
  • Enjoy a free lunch

If your son is currently in eighth-grade and wants to register for one of our Spartan for a Day openings, you will need to complete the Admission Inquiry Form, then select the date and time for your shadow visit. 



2018-19 Spartan for a Day Schedule
 

September 2018

October 2018

November 2018

January 2019

Monday, Sept. 17 (FULL) Friday, Oct. 12 (FULL) Monday, Nov. 5 (FULL) Friday, Jan. 11 (FULL)
Tuesday, Sept. 18 (FULL) Monday, Oct. 15 (FULL) Tuesday, Nov. 6 (FULL) Monday, Jan. 14 (FULL)
Monday, Sept. 24 (FULL) Tuesday, Oct. 23 (FULL) Tuesday, Nov. 13 (FULL) Tuesday, Jan. 15 (FULL)
Tuesday, Sept. 25 (FULL) Friday, Oct. 26 (FULL) Monday, Nov. 19 (FULL)  
Friday, Sept. 28 (FULL) Monday, Oct. 29 (FULL) Tuesday, Nov. 20 (FULL)  
  Tuesday, Oct. 30 (FULL)    


Please look through our Admissions pages for more information on our events, our school, and the various deadlines coming up.

If you have any questions, please email us at admissions@dlshs.org.

Frequently Asked Questions

Who Will Show Me Around on "Spartan For A Day?"

Prospective students will be paired with a current Spartan. Also, the admissions team will help facilitate each Spartan for the Day visit.

What Should I Wear to "Spartan For a Day?"

De La Salle High School, true to its Lasallian tradition, sets forth the following Grooming and Appearance Policy, which is in effect throughout the entire school day, including break and lunch:

  1. Shirts: All shirts must have a collar and sleeves. Any collared shirt is acceptable. T-shirts, tank tops, sweatshirts (with no collared shirt underneath), turtlenecks, and sleeveless shirts are not permitted. Undershirts and T-shirts may not hang lower than the outer, collared shirt or jacket. (Members of athletic teams are permitted to wear their game jerseys on certain days designated by their coaches and with the approval of the Dean of Students.)
  2. Pants: Casual pants or dress slacks are permitted. Shorts are also permitted, provided they do not extend below the knee. All pants and shorts must have a belt loop, and students must wear a belt. Gym attire, sweat pants, denim or jean pants, and jogging pants are not acceptable.
  3. Socks and Footwear: Socks and shoes, tennis shoes, or sandals are to be worn at all times. Flip flops are not acceptable footwear. All footwear must have a back strap.

Where Should I Be Dropped Off?

 

Your ride should drop you off at 9:15 a.m., at the Main Office. Pick up will be at 12:20 p.m., at the Main Office.

What Should I Bring?

You are not required to bring anything. However, you are welcome to bring a notebook and pen if you would like to take notes on your experience. Lunch will be provided.