Skip To Main Content

mobile-right-container

De La Salle High School

trigger-container

mobile-menu

header-nav mobile

mobile-main-nav

landing-nav

BREADCRUMB

Spartan for a Day Hero Image

Join the Brotherhood!

Our Spartan for a Day shadow program gives future De La Salle students the opportunity to directly experience the traditions, students, and faculty that make our school such a unique academic community.

Shadow visits are available for both 8th grade and transfer students. However, spots are limited to one visit per student. 

If your son is currently in 8th grade or considering a transfer to our community and wants to register for Spartan for a Day, you can begin by completing our Inquiry Form.

2023-24 Schedule

Our Spartan for a Day schedule includes guided tours and Q&A sessions with current students and key leaders. It is an opportunity for prospective students to interact with the De La Salle community in a meaningful way.

Parents are also invited to join us for a meet-and-greet session with school administrators. This session lasts approximately 45 minutes and is followed by a guided tour of the school. Afterward, we welcome you to relax in our meeting area while your son completes the remainder of his Spartan experience. If you’d prefer to drop off your son and return at the end of his visit, you are welcome to do so.

You may park in any open spot on campus.

September October November January
Thursday, Sept. 21 (full) Tuesday, Oct. 3 (full) Wednesday, Nov. 8 (full) Tuesday, Jan. 23
Tuesday, Sept.  26 (full) Thursday, Oct. 5 (full) Thursday, Nov. 9 (full)  
  Tuesday, Oct. 17 (full)    
  Thursday, Oct. 19 (full)    
  Tuesday, Oct. 24 (full)    
  Thursday, Oct. 26 (full)    

If you have any questions, or would like to be added to a Spartan for a Day waitlist please email the Admissions Office.

Frequently Asked Questions