Skip To Main Content


De La Salle High School



header-nav mobile





Our football program is the stuff of legends. De La Salle's 151-game streak between 1992 and 2004 has inspired both books and movies. Today it remains the longest winning streak in sports history. 

From 1991 to 2021, our Spartans did not lose to a team in Northern California. And from 2006 to 2021, our football team played in 14 straight state championship games, winning seven of them. While the Northern California unbeaten streak ended in 2021, we currently have 31 straight North Coast Section Championship wins. We captured our most recent NCS crown when we defeated San Ramon Valley on November 17, 2023. 

This success does not happen by accident or by luck. Spartan Football is built on hard work centered around a common goal. We define hard work as our effort, technique, and teamwork. Together these three things lead to individual and team success. It is why, to this day, our school continues to have one of the country's most recognizable high school football teams.

 Team Information

 Additional Resources

Varsity Coaches

Head Coach
Justin Alumbaugh

Assistant Coaches
Donald Boyce
Dalton Brown
Greg Brown-Davis
Terry Eidson
Willie Glasper
Paul Guaragna
Maurice Jones-Drew
Ned Milin
Boss Tagaloa
Jesse To’oto’o
Terron Ward
Blake Wayne

JV Coaches

Head Coach
Jonathan Llama

Assistant Coaches
Dave Asiasi
Bill Baker
Tony Hanna
Chris Hoyt
Tuli Mataeliona
Rob Mitchell
Joaquin Quidachay
Donald Van Bomel

Freshman Coaches

Head Coach
Josh Cabral

Assistant Coaches
Alx Buckley
Richard Cotruvo
Scott Harper
James Hinckley
Jeff Jones
John Laird
Patrick Oswald
Tim Roberts