Skip To Main Content


De La Salle High School



header-nav mobile





Founded in 2001 by De La Salle Hall of Fame Head Coach Robert O’Meara, our lacrosse program has been one of the premier programs for the sport in Northern California for the last 20 years. Winning nine league titles and seven NCS championships (including the last three), the lacrosse team has had many great players and leaders emerge from the program. 

Rooted in the motto, “Principles, Not Plays,” we pride ourselves on concepts of play and learning how to read and react, as opposed to set plays on offense. The team works hard in the offseason to develop player skills, technique, and athleticism. Traditionally, there are two lacrosse teams (JV and Varsity) on campus and each team usually carries approximately 30 student-athletes.


 Team Information



 Additional Resources

 EBAL Website
 All-American '22



Varsity Coaches

Head Coach
John Christmas

Assistant Coaches
Jack Barton
Alex Cole
Steve Flanagan
Jeremy Poirier
Liam Reaume
Gio Rico
Sean Rigley

JV Coaches

Head Coach
James Sherrer

Assistant Coaches
Steve Flanagan