Utilities

Branding

Location

Les Hommes De Foi

Off Canvas Navigation Container

Close Trigger (container)

Campus Ministry


Campus Ministry is an integral part of student life at De La Salle.
(Click here to download the Campus Ministry Brochure)

Through liturgies, immersion programs, retreats, worship and faith groups, and participation in the Lasallian Youth, students are able to emulate the life and deeds of our Founder in service, faith and community. (Click on each to learn more, see calendar dates and/or register)

 


 

Campus Ministry Activities for the 2019-20 School Year

Worship and Prayer

Throughout the year, the De La Salle community gathers for prayer and worship.

These gatherings include all-school Masses, as well as Thanksgiving, Advent and Lenten prayer services. All liturgical celebrations are planned and executed with student involvement.

In addition, Morning Prayer is offered daily in the court at 7:55 a.m. and special Family Masses are scheduled throughout the year. Everyone is encouraged to take an active role in the prayer life of De La Salle.

Family Masses
August 11, 2019 - New Student/Parent Welcome & BBQ. Click Here to Register
September 29, 2019 - Sophomore Family Liturgy and Brunch. Click Here To Register
November 17, 2019 - Junior Class Mass of Unity. Click Here To Register
March 8, 2020 - Senior Mother/Son Liturgy and Brunch. Click Here To Register
Friday, May 22, 2020 - Baccalaureate Mass

School Liturgies (2019-2020)
August 15 - Feast of the Assumption
August 29 - Mass of the Holy Spirit
September 19 - International Days for Peace Prayer Service
November 1 - All Saints Day Prayer Service
November 21 - Thanksgiving Prayer Service
December 12 - Feast of Our Lady of Guadalupe
February 26 - Ash Wednesday Prayer Service
March 19 - Reconciliation Service
April 7 - Lenten Prayer Service
April 30 - Mass of the Feast of St. De La Salle

Immersion Programs

Students at De La Salle are offered opportunities to practice their Lasallian heritage of service and concern for the poor.

Sophomore Immersion Program (SIP)

All sophomores participate in the Sophomore Immersion Program, a one-day experience walking in the shoes of the poor and marginalized in San Francisco's Tenderloin District. No registration is needed.

  1. February 25, 2020
  2. February 28, 2020
  3. March 13, 2020
  4. March 17, 2020
  5. March 24, 2020
  6. March 31, 2020
  7. April 3, 2020

Ven a Ver

Juniors and Seniors have an opportunity to attend "Ven a Ver" (Come and See), an immersion of service, simplicity, community and prayer in Salinas and San Diego, CA.

For more information about the Salinas Ven A Ver Immersion Program, click here.

Click Here To Apply

October 16-19 - Salinas (Application Deadline: September 6)
March 9-14 - San Diego (Application Deadline: November 8)

A participants' list will be posted when participants are selected.

Retreats

The Campus Ministry Program offers a number of retreat opportunities for all grade levels (Some retreats require registration)


FRESHMAN RETREAT (Required of all Freshmen; no registration required)
October 16, 2019

JUNIOR RETREAT (Registration Required)
The retreat focuses on Christian values for the journey in becoming a “Man of Faith.” Participation in this retreat is not mandatory; however, it is strongly recommended as a stepping stone in your son’s faith development.

Junior Retreat Dates
October 9, 2019
October 10, 2019
October 30, 2019
November 13, 2019
November 14, 2019

Click Here to Register for a Junior Retreat
**Registration deadline is 2 weeks before each retreat.

Kairos Retreats (for Seniors)

KAIROS RETREAT (for Seniors) 

THE FOLLOWING RETREATS ARE FOR THE 2018-19 SCHOOL YEAR. 

(Registration Required. Click where indicated for the Kairos retreat of your choice)
$180 Registration Fee; $50 to reserve a spot

The Bishop's Ranch, Healdsburg
A four-day, three-night experience challenging seniors to integrate their faith into their relationships with God, others and themselves. Openness to discussing one’s life experiences in the context of faith is key to the success of this program; it is extremely important that ALL students are aware of this when they sign up. Kairos participation is not mandatory. Please have a discussion with your son before registering him.

Kairos retreats fill up fast, so take advantage of this early opportunity to guarantee yourself a spot.

The following dates are the best for winter sports participants (basketball, soccer, wrestling, rugby) and spring sports, especially baseball:
*Kairos 122 - September 9-12, 2019 (*Monday-Thursday)- Click Here To Register
*Kairos 123- September 23-26, 2019 (*Monday-Thursday) - Click Here To Register
Kairos 124 - October 22-25, 2019 - Click Here To Register

The following dates are the best for cross-country, track, water polo, swimming:
*Kairos 125 - January 16-19, 2020 (*Thursday-Sunday) - Click Here To Register
Kairos 126 - January 28-31, 2020 - Click Here To Register

The following dates are the best for Fall sports participants:
Kairos 127 - February 26-28, 2020 - Click Here To Register
Kairos 128 - March 24-27, 2020- Click Here To Register

Registration deadline is 1 month before each retreat.

*Refunds will not be given if cancellation is made 30 or less days before the retreat date.

Father/Son or Parent/Son Retreats

FATHER/SON and PARENT/SON
Vallombrosa Center, Menlo Park

A weekend experience offering parents and their sons the opportunity to honestly evaluate and celebrate their relationship. It is open to students in all grade levels. Parents and sons who have made this retreat have expressed their appreciation of this opportunity to strengthen and deepen their parent/son relationship. We encourage all families to take advantage of this retreat experience.

Father/Son Retreat (Registration Required; $300 for both)
October 12-13, 2019
Click Here To Register.
*Refunds will not be given if cancellation is made 30 or less days before the retreat date.

Parent/Son Retreat (for either mother or father) (Registration Required; $300 for both)
February 8-9, 2020
Click Here To Register.
*Refunds will not be given if cancellation is made 30 or less days before the retreat date.


Campus Ministry Events Calendar

September 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
Sun, Sep 1
Mon, Sep 2
Tue, Sep 3
Wed, Sep 4
Thu, Sep 5
Fri, Sep 6
Sat, Sep 7
Sun, Sep 8
Mon, Sep 9
Tue, Sep 10
Kairos #122
Wed, Sep 11
Kairos #122
Thu, Sep 12
Fri, Sep 13
Sat, Sep 14
Sun, Sep 15
Mon, Sep 16
Tue, Sep 17
Wed, Sep 18
Thu, Sep 19
Fri, Sep 20
Sat, Sep 21
Sun, Sep 22
Tue, Sep 24
Wed, Sep 25
Fri, Sep 27
Sat, Sep 28
Sun, Sep 29
Subscribe to Alerts Sophomore Liturgy & Brunch
Hofmann Student Center & Theatre
Mon, Sep 30
Tue, Oct 1
Wed, Oct 2
Thu, Oct 3
Fri, Oct 4
Sat, Oct 5