Utilities

Branding

Location

Les Hommes De Foi

Off Canvas Navigation Container

Close Trigger (container)

Student Support Services: Academic & Personal Counseling

Mr. Otterstedt counsels a student.Students are assigned alphabetically to one of four academic/personal counselors and are called in throughout the year to check on academic progress, and at the request of parents, teachers or the deans.

Individual, parent and family meetings can be also conducted. Students may request a meeting with their counselor at any time by filling out a slip which is available in the counseling area.

Academic Review Board meetings occur after the quarter and semester grading periods. During these meetings, counselors advocate for their students whose grades are below a 2.00 GPA and appropriate remediation services are assigned which may include:

  • Mandatory 7th period tutorial class
  • Regular meetings with teachers
  • Study skills review

Confidentiality in personal counseling is maintained with four exceptions: the student is being abused; the student threatens harm to self; the student threatens harm to another; the student reports elder abuse. Personal problems which require psycho-pharmaceuticals or extensive therapy are referred to outside resources.

Mr. Drain counsels a student.

Contact

Mrs. Lauren Stevens (A-D)
Counselor
stevensl@dlshs.org
(925) 288-8123

Mr. Scott Drain (E-K)
Director of Student Support Services
drains@dlshs.org
(925) 288-8126

Cris Rosales (L-Q)
Counselor
rosalesc@dlshs.org
(925) 288-8220

Lindsay Melaas (R-Z)
Counselor
melaasl@dlshs.org
(925) 288-8147

Ms. Esther López
Co-Director College Counseling
A-K, Primarily Juniors & Seniors
lopeze@dlshs.org
(925) 288-8103

Mrs. Janet Appel
Co-Director College Counseling
L-Z, Primarily Juniors & Seniors
appelj@dlshs.org
(925) 288-8128

Mr. Greg MacArthur
Bishop Cummins Program
macarthurg@dlshs.org
(925) 288-8103

Mr. Sean Bristol
Special Needs Counselor / Spartan Success
bristols@dlshs.org
(925) 288-8104

Mr. Jon Norfolk
Student Learning Center Coordinator
norfolkj@dlshs.org
(925) 288-8104