Utilities

Branding

Location

Les Hommes De Foi

Off Canvas Navigation Container

Close Trigger (container)

Student Support Services Team


School Counselors
Each student is assigned a personal/academic counselor alphabetically according to his last name. Since we have an open-door policy, the student is free to see any counselor of his choice. Should a student wish to change counselors, he should discuss the change with the counselor of his choice. The counselor serves their students from the time they enter until the time they graduate from De La Salle.

Our personal/academic counselors usually meet with their students at least twice a year, sometimes more, depending on the needs of the students.  Sessions can be initiated by the student or counselor.  Topics can range from academic support to personal development, involvement in school activities to relationship issues.


Lauren Stevens Headshot

Mrs. Lauren Stevens
Personal/Academic Counselor
(students with last names A-D)
Moderator of Bring Change to Mind
stevensl@dlshs.org
925-288-8123

 

Scott Drain Headshot


Mr. Scott Drain  
Personal/Academic Counselor
(students with last names E-K)
Director of Student Support Services
Religion teacher
drains@dlshs.org
925-288-8126
 

Cris Rosales Headshot


Mr. Cris Rosales
Personal/Academic Counselor
(students with last names L-Q)
Moderator of Horizon and SCORE
rosalesc@dlshs.org
925-288-8220

 

Lindsay Melaas Headshot
Mrs. Lindsay Melaas
Personal/Academic Counselor
(students with last names R-Z)
Co-Moderator of OnBoard!
melaasl@dlshs.org
925-288-8147


College Counselors

During second semester of their sophomore year, students are also assigned a college advisor from the school's College Counseling Office. The college counselors will guide them through the standardized-testing, college research, application, and financial aid processes. The bulk of the interaction will be during second semester of junior year and first semester of senior year. The college counselors will also meet with students individually to get to know them and to offer guidance tailored to their specific needs. Students can connect with their college counselor at any time during their years at De La Salle.

Esther Lopez Headshot


Mrs. Esther López-Arias
Co-Director College Counseling
(students with last names A-K)
Moderator of Hermanos Unidos
lopeze@dlshs.org
925-288-8103
 

Lisa Sciacca Headshot
Mrs. Lisa Sciacca
Co-Director College Counseling
(students with last names L-Z)
sciaccal@dlshs.org
925-288-8128


 



Academic Support

The De La Salle Learning Center seeks to provide all students with a welcoming, comfortable, and safe environment to better promote intellectual exploration, to provide access to a variety of resources, and to have a dedicated team of staff and volunteers to offer support. 

This support includes helping students assess, identify, and advocate for their individual needs, while developing practical skills to carry with them as they enter college and participate in the global community following graduation. This is done through supervised homework study after school, testing for students who required extended time, and tutoring.

Sean Bristol Headshot


Mr. Sean Bristol
Spartan Success & Learning Needs Coordinator
Co-Coordinator for AP Testing
Moderator of Habitat for Humanity
bristols@dlshs.org
925-288-8104

 

Roberto Martinez Headshot

Mr. Roberto Martinez
Bishop Cummins Program Coordinator
martinezr@dlshs.org
925-288-8150


 

Jon Norfolk Headshot


Mr. Jon Norfolk
Student Learning Center Coordinator
Co-Coordinator for AP Testing
Moderator of National Honor Society
norfolkj@dlshs.org
925-288-8111
 

Terry Eidson Headshot
Mr. Terry Eidson
Bishop Cummins Program Staff
eidsont@dlshs.org
925-288-8132